Do you agree or disagree?

Life today is more comfortable than when your grandparents were children.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that people nowadays are living a contemporary lifestyle. In this regard, advancement in technology is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debate among scholars on whether the living standard of today is more convenient or the era of our grandparents when they were young was more uncomplicated. As for the writer's opinion, I subscribe to the idea that current life is way more comfortable than the previous generations. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my viewpoint is that with the advent of technology, doing home chores have become trouble-free and time-saving. Technology is such a science that has provided machines to assist people to do daily tasks. It is notable that these operating appliances have not only taken human labor but also very efficient in working huge amounts of work in less time. Vividly, the comfortable life we have today could only be achieved by the establishment in the field of technology. By way of illustration, 50 years ago my grandmother was used to do laundry, cleaning dishes, and cleaning the floor by hand with the use of some tools. She tells me about how she used to get tired after doing all home daily tasks. She could not even find time to maintain her own health. As a result, she started to look old at a very early stage. However, nowadays I have washing machines, dishwashers and vacuum machines which made our life easy. I just pop in all the clothes and dishes. The rest work is done by the machines. Ultimately, I get some time for myself to do daily skincare. This example clarifies that the use of machines has made our life so comforting as compared to the past.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that the way we travel today to other places has become very effortless. Thanks to the modernization, we have cars, buses, and planes today which really aid us in getting to the office or grocery stores. On the other hand, in the past, people used to walk miles to get to their work daily. They had ships in order to travel to other countries but it would take months. Our way of communication has really eased our comfort.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that although the kind of life our grandparents had was a gem, the living of today is more reliable. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: first, the daily task has become easy with the help of modern technology, second, the advancement in transportation has increased people compliance. As for the writer's advice, I vehemently urge people to appreciate the way of lifestyle we have today.