Do you agree or disagree :people benefit more from traveling in their own country than in foreign countries

With economic prosperity and convenient transportation, more and more people choose to travel during their breaks or holidays. Under this circumstance, choosing the destination of travel becomes a common question for people planning to travel. Someone may assert that traveling in his or her own country benefits them more because they harbor the idea that traveling within the border of their homeland, they are capable of taking a close encounter with their own cultures and traditions. However, in my opinion, outbound tourism is my preferred option and there are several reasons accounting for my perspective.

Firstly, the outbound traveling is conducive to visitors owing to its significant effects on widening horizons and expanding knowledge. For instance, traveling to France, we can familiarize ourselves with romantic literature, while visiting Switzerland, we are rendered an opportunity to embrace the aspiration of sustainable development and global cooperation.Those things that we have learned from our traveling can be incorporated to ourselves, not only as the accumulation of knowledge but also as a determining factor in our significant decision. Here is a case in the point. Before my trip to Switzerland, I have never seen various international organizations aiming at global cooperation and advancement. However, after paying a visit to Geneva, I was guided to ponder about another possibility of my career goal, which is delving into international public law. This experience verifies that traveling to foreign countries can augment the chances of coming up with sparkling ideas.

Furthermore, traveling abroad is also conducive to travelers due to travel’s effects on mental health. Currently, people from all walks of life are suffering from excessive pressure, which triggers various mood fluctuations, even despair. Under this situation, the outbound trip does the trick in mitigating mental problems. To be more specific, it has been reported that more than seventy percent of legal practitioners opt for having visits to overseas sight spots, like the Taj Mahal, the Peace Palace and so on. When being asked for their consideration, they usually reckon that traveling to an unfamiliar and exotic place makes them forget all annoying and trivial affairs that they have encountered in their lives and immerses them in the beauty. On the contrary, traveling within the border fails to achieve this goal, because they still meet people with similar language, similar preferences for food, and similar traditions and nothing is inspiring for them to boost their moods.

Admittedly, some individuals contend that traveling in their home country is more cost-effective and helps them memorize the history of their country, which is of great benefit to them. However, traveling abroad in other countries can actually grant them the opportunity to interact with individuals from a completely different country, thus generating sparkling ideas. Besides, outbound tourism also plays an important role in recharging our batteries, which indicates that it is worthy of investment.

In a nutshell, traveling in foreign countries is my preferred choice due to its significant effects on enlarging knowledge and psychological health.