Do you agree or disagree? People gain more happiness from their jobs than their social life.

By and large, profession has played a prevailing role in people's life through history. There are a plethora of people who are in the conviction that more happiness can be obtained from people's jobs. While others take a radically different point of view asserting that social life can bring more happiness comparing to one's job. To the extent that my personal perspective is concerned I accord with the first group. Among countless reasons that give adherence to my opinion, I will delve into the most important ones.

Firstly, we spend a huge amount of our time working. Doing what you are passionate about can soar up your self-satisfaction level which is severely tied up to your happiness. For example, my job as a salesman of a multinational company requires to travel abroad often. In other words I have to spare my free times in order to get the job done. But that special moment, when dopamine dosage reaches to the highest level and you know for a fact that you have sold over one million dollar in just one month is not comparable to any other moment. I am literally in love with what I do and therefor can't get enough of it. The moments when you are at home doing nothing but to hang around with friends and family seem worthless moments to me. They commence absolutely nothing and result no more than a bit of drama, at their best.

Secondly, the social comparison is an indispensable element when it comes to happiness. Happiness is a subjective matter and if one feels down in comparison to others, since his vocation is not so lucrative or decent, happiness can fade away easily. Satisfaction in work place can breed depression in social life. Though it seems farfetched that the satisfaction with the career would result oppositely on social life. For example my little brother, who works in a dead end job as he describes, feels blue whenever we're in a party together. Since the social status of his job is not so appealing, he feels belittled and humiliated. The gap in payment and social capital he sees in comparisons to youngsters in his age makes him depressed and influences his social life.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons and explanations leads to the conclusion that people can gain more happiness from their jobs than their social life, for we spend a tremendous amount of time working and the satisfaction of job can lead to happiness in all areas of a person's life style. Where the opposite direction seems a bit implausible.