Do you agree or disagree? People nowadays are more willing to help other people ( giving food or clothing) than in the past?

Nowadays, through history humans not only have tried to improve their own life style, but also they have tried to help others; needless to say that the amount of willingness differs from person to person even era to era. Personally speaking, I take the view that people nowadays are more willing to help other people than in the past due to some reasons. I will elaborate upon the momentous reasons in the following paragraph.

First, because of the media in this modern life, anybody have more chances to become aware about people who need helps. It goes without saying that nobody can be helpful unless they realize they would be helpful. In my view todays’ media such as newspaper, TV, and the internet, to name but a few, are so useful for inform people who can be helpful for others. To exemplify, last month I read in the newspaper about a child who needed help for his remedy. The child was suffering about cancer. Reading the news, I immediately donate a substantial amount of my saving to him. Was not this difficult in the past to help others when it was hard to recognize poor people or be informed about different needs? Hence, having access to different media, humans have being informed about different needs and request which provides more room for being useful in compared with the past.

Second, generally, much wealthier people are living now, which provides more room for helping poor people. It is crystal-clear that the much money, the more eager to help others. It is my firm conviction that anybody who is can afford their own expenses would be much eager to poor people. In fact, in this modern era, the number of middle class people has being increased significantly in compare with the past which has been provided situation for helping others. To pave the way for this example, I would like to give an example of this. When my grandfather was a young man, a great many people could not afford their own expenses and they were suffering from so poor a lifestyle. How people could help each other when a good many people were bitterly poor. In contrast, these days monumental amount of people have acceptable life style which has increased people’s saving. As a result, anybody is able to dip into their saving. In a word, poor as many people were in the past, they could not help others; in contrast, having an appropriate lifestyle, people are able to help the poor now.

In the final analysis, according to above-mentioned points and examples, I subscribe to the opinion that inasmuch as people can be informed much better than in the past about people who need helps and also much wealthier people are living in different countries, there has been a significant increase in helping others in compared with the past. Then, why not accept this fact that todays the poor have been being supported by the rich more than in the past?