Do you agree or disagree People nowadays are more willing to help other people giving food or clothing than in the past

Some might think that owing to the fast-paced, competitive world, people are absorbed in their lives and do not care about other people. There are lots of opinions regarding this topic, but I believe that more and more people are willing to help others. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the rise in citizenship has brought people to be more active in helping others. What I mean is that people are aware that other people's private life is as important as their own lives. Back then people did not care what is happening to other people. They thought people should solve the problem by themselves. However, It is different now. For instance, a few decades ago, there was not enough knowledge about how to care for students who got bullied. However, when I was In high school, one of my friends Katy got bullied. Nonetheless, she was able to recover and graduate with high grades. All this was possible because students and teachers now know how to deal with it. They all came out to help her. Even some students who were not friends with her knew what they had to do. This clearly demonstrates that due to the growth in citizenship, many people are more likely to help others.

On top of that, people know that helping others can reduce crime. Some might say that as the crime rate is rising, they are doubtful if people really need help or not and hesitate to help. Nonetheless, according to a study, I read online, the possibility that one might get into trouble has decreased. In fact, when people gave staples to others who need help, the possibility of them stealing others' money has decreased. This shows why people are more willing to help others.

At first glance, it might seem like people are weighing their personal lives more. However, based on the idea of citizenship and crime rate, one can logically conclude that more people are willing to support other people.