do you agree or disagree? the rules that societies expect that young people should follow and obey are too strict

Since the beginning of the last century, the world has enjoyed a massive atmosphere of freedom. Some people believe that societies' rules are too strict for young people nowadays; however, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubts on this belief. From a personal perspective, rules that youngsters should follow today are imperative given that it has a positive impact on their behaviors, personality, and contributions.

The first and foremost point, rules can diminish the number of adverse behaviors. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on what was stated above in the United States the prohibition of alcohols and tobacco for juniors under the age of 21 discouraged many teenagers to drink or smoke; In addition to that, the age of driving has increased in some states to 18 years, which increased the safety of the roads in these states. To put in another way, many rules are set with the attention of warning young people no to go down a dark path. Consequently, rules will benefit youth significantly in the future.

Next, coupled with good behaviors, mental-well being is another benefit of rules; likewise, rules can be a way to discipline children. For instance, in California, kids have legal protections against bullying at schools, which benefits kids with learning and attention issues. Provided that kids suffer from bullying, they could lose their self-confidence; thus, rules could protect kids and put an immediate stop to some bad behaviors. Therefore, strict standards are crucial for young people's personalities.

One final point, rules could encourage children to help their communities. For example, many universities in the United States have specific prerequisites for graduation, which are doing volunteer jobs that contribute to societies. Although some students frustrated by these rules, they could enhance their experience and expand their knowledge. Moreover, rules help youngsters to take responsibility and get accustomed to help their communities. As a result, following rules is essential.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, the rules that societies today expect young people to obey are not too strict; on the contrary, they are beneficial. It is suggested that youngsters compromise and ensure that they follow rules.