Do you agree or disagree with this statement? The best way to learn about a foreign country is to read newspapers and magazines from that country.

There is no doubt that everyone likes to gather unlimited information of many countries in this planet. Many ways of consuming details exist nowadays, such as television, newspapers and magazine, including Internet. Ever though, some people believe that the best way to learn about a foreign countries is to read newspapers and magazines for that country, I disagree with the statement as following.

To begin with, newspapers and magazines are able to lead misrepresenting to readers. In fact, authors of published companies mostly write information based on their thoughts, the readers who do not know the facts will get wrong ideas. Give a situation of politics in Thailand for instance. In general, Thai people are kind and peaceful. Since there was an enormous corruption in Thailand, educated people were trying to protest Thailand’s government. However, the prime minister was so astute and dirty. She forced every television’s channel and newspapers to mislead an understanding of people. So, the foreigners who do not know the real situation or the true story will think Thai people do not believe in democracy.

In addition, transporting newspapers and magazine across countries takes time; therefore, information from those sources is outdated. For example, as we know a distance between The United Stated (U.S) and Thailand is far. It takes at least 10 days to transfer newspapers and magazines from Thailand to US. People living in US have to read the old newspapers and the magazines, and cannot catch up the situation of Thailand on time.

In conclusion, in this century, there are several solutions that we can use for learning or consuming information of other countries. Reading newspapers and magazine is no longer be the best method due to misrepresentation and outdating method. Needless to say, we should not focus just only one way of searching the facts.