Do you agree or disagree with the statement that people who learn many different skills are more successful than those who focus on only one skill.

Undoubtedly, this world is advances with an accelerating pace in diverse areas in the highest level of specializing. Engine of this rapid movement is advanced skills and abilities which people earned in their jobs. While some people believe that having various abilities in differents field is neccessary to succeed, others, like me, disagree. I will ealborate in my points of view in the following parageraphs.

First, concentrating on a specific skill help us to improve our speciality at the highest level. Some thing that nowadays is vital to do our job is expertise in our field. Because of the sophisticated technologies and advanced methodes that we are using in our daily works in all walks of life, we need highly adriot individuals who are able to the tasks at the right time and in the right place. To put this into perspective, I remember that my father who worked as in an engineering job in a food producing company for two decades, he was a jake of all trades and did his work very well until the recent years that their factory up graded its aparatuses and the new instrument were all controled with computers and need a high level skills. After that new up-grade my father felt he is master of none. This example clearly delineate the specialized world that has infleunced all aspects of our life and underscores the importance of being skillful on one skill.

Second, master and skillful people have a confidence which help them to ran their job efficiently. These kinds of folks now how they can do the work to get the best results, and actually they are able to find the solutions when they encounter a dilemma in the current task. Because to be master in a field, we need to be familiar with the authenticat resources and get used to use them whenever we need. For example, in the pharmacy where I work, there are some pharmacist with different speciality in multitude majors such as; infection diseases, cardiovascolar, nephrology and so on. This is a routine appraoch that they ask each other when they find a question in other pharmacists majors. They used the up to date refrences in that specific area to find the suitable answer. It showed me that every thing is so broad which needs more specialized and skillful people are a real gemstone in work environment due to help that they provide the team.

Considering all the reasons and details, I firmly believe that being specialist in a task ix much better than knowing a little about many issues. This is because that every thing in this advanced world is sophisticated and need a lot of knowledge and because skillful poeple can handle their job at the best level and they run their job with confidence.