Do you agree or disagree with the statement:

up-to-date skills for worker are important, so the government should pay for the training courses for all adults who over 25 age to let them get new skills.

The specific working ability for every employee is of great importance for a company’s overall economy and development. How to enhance this kind of ability is a hot topic. As far as I am concerned, offering the training classes to workers by the help of local government is a reasonable plan.

To start with, such advanced courses can contribute to a company’s value. To be more specific, attending all kinds of practical classes, workers from divergent fields can gain more useful knowledge and cultivate creativity. With creativity, the majority of them can think out of the box and solve the problems in unique ways, which can make more value for a company and even a country. For example, my father works as a computer analyst in Huawai, one of the most famous IT companies in the world. Fortunately, the Chinese government invents 10 million RMB for training employees about new technologies. The courses here include deep understanding of smart phones and are taught by college professors. As a result, the workers in Huawai explore a new way of communication technology called 5G and earn millions of orders from the market. Therefore, it is the high-level courses that help Huawai earn much more money.

Furthermore, the employees themselves can find a decent job by taking part in those courses.

In such developed classes, it is crucial for adults to study efficient and practical skills, such as Excel, Python and communicating tips, which pave the way for them to have a bright career. For example, my friend Tom, he took part in a course focusing on data analytics. By continually practicing all kinds of data cleaning, visualizing and reporting, he acquired a strong quantitative background on marking, finance and accounting. Last year, without doubt, he got a job in a top consulting company with a decent salary and high reputation. Therefore, with the help of practical courses, Tom improves his living standard and leads a happy life.

Admittedly, submitting some training courses may be responsible for government’s financial burden. Since the population of all adults over 25 is a large amount, the local government has to fund much money on teachers, organizations and sites. However, if those adults can really uptake the advanced skills and put them into practices, the drawbacks of such policy are outweighed by those of merits.

In a nutshell, there are very reasons to believe that holding professional courses for workers is a significant action.