Do you agree or disagree?

in the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives

It is crystal clear that in some steps of our life we run into puzzeling situation and we need a hand with a help. By passing time and ages, the problem become different and the controvertioal question is that, whether young people in this age are depend on their parents in make a decision or not. In my opinion, despite the sophisticated age that we live in there, youth are more independent than the past ages, the ensuing paragraphs explain my reasons for this position.

First of all, contemporary youth are less depend on their parents due to the fact that they are more educated than the younger ones in the past, they have variety of knowledge helping them to their decision or in difficulties. For example, if I want to choose my major in university, I don't consulate with my parents because they don't have academic education and they can give me a good advice. For example, if I want to choose my major in university, I don't consulate with my parents because they don't have academic education and they can give me a good advice.

Secondly, we live in the information age and access to the internet and technolog make the life easear than the past. This is because, people can search and use on-line consulating center to give advice specially when they are in emergency. Besides, the world dramaticly changed in the past decade hence, their sulotion are doesn't work in this day. For instance, if you have some computer problem, you can ask the solution in on-line computer service easily and fix the problem. Of course, some non-educated parents couldn't help you in such a situation. For instance, if you have some computer problem, you can ask the solution in on-line computer service easily and fix the problem. Of course, some non-educated parents couldn't help you in such a situation.

In summation, today young people are less depended on their parents they can solve their problems individualy and in some situation give hand with a help to their friends. This is because they are more educated than their parents and tremendous source of information and also expert people are can make a better advice and solution than their parents.