Do you agree or disagree?

One of the best way that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take apart-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples.

It is undeniable that taking a job by teenage children is a popular topic which has caused heated debate in a long period of time because it affects everybody in his or her daily lives. Depending on personal experience, personality type, and emotional concern, people differ greatly in their attitudes toward this issue. As fa as I am concerned, I agree with this statement that having a part-time job help teenage children to prepare themselves for future life. In the following, I will explain the specific reasons which I think are the most common viewpoints nowadays.

To begin with, one of the compelling reasons that justifies my opinion is that teenage children need to know what things they capable of. Having a part-time job helps them to recognize their talents and to try flourish these talents, and consequently they get their self-confidence to pave the way to success. For example, my brother took a part-time job last year while he was going to high school. First, he did not know how to handle the job but after a while he learned many things about the job and the most important benefit was the awareness of his ability. I think it is important that a teenage child be aware of his or her ability to be able to make a proper decision for the future career.

Another equally notable point supporting my opinion is that having a part-time job help teenage children to be familiar with accepting a responsibility. They need to be responsible for their actions. For instance, when I was in high school, I thought I remain a little boy forever and never experienced any taking responsibility. But when my father introduced me to a mechanic and I took that part-time job I realized that it is time to move forward and behave like an adult. Thus, I think a teenage child do not step forward toward his or her future unless he or she be responsible for a serious work such as a part-time job.

To sum up, by taking into account all the above factors, we may reach the conclusion that having a part-time job is helping teenage children to prepare themselves for future life due to their awareness of talents and their taking responsibility.