Do you agree that people easily learn from the friends beside them? Use specific examples and evidences to support your answer.

Human has always gotten used to living in a society. They would like to be closer with some specific people that name friends. Friends are someone who we usually love them like our families. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether people easily learn from their friends or not. Certainly, some people if asked would agree with the statement that we easily learn from our friends while others would mention that the question depends on a great deal of factors like type of personality or environment of friendship. As far as I’m concerned, I adopt a firm position that we could learn from our friends particularly if our friendship to be extant. In what follows I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

First of all, it’s important to consider when friendship is durable, people inadvertently influence each other. Doubtlessly, some people think they have independent personality and are never affected by others. However, in most cases when people spend many times with each other, they are spontaneously under the influence of their friends. Indeed, after a while people get used to do something that their friends do whether good or bad. To illustrate that idea let’s consider the following example. I remember my nephew when lived with us for two years, he got used to do everything which has done by me and my brother like some bad habits that we did. Similarly, I can recollect that I spoke with different idiom when I was living in campus dormitory because there were a lot of student from other states with different idiom. As you can see, there is an Old Persian proverb with this purport that people could do and treat like someone who is their friend.

Equally important is that people usually trust their friends, that is, because they trust their friends they would like to learn from them. Of course, for some people in some situation, there is no trustworthy friend. However, it would be fair to say that for most people it will be a kind of challenge to trust their friends and learn from them, because they believe their friends could be the best people, who teach them, guide them and treat them like a hero. According to a recent research conducted in my country, people think they learn from their friends and imitate their habits because their friends are trustworthy humans beside them. Therefore, faith or confidence is one of the significant reasons that causes people easily learn from their friends.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I’m of the opinion that in most case people could easily learn from their friend because of many times that they spend with each other and due to being faith between them. I hope people know that they must be more precisely about everything that they would learn deliberately or inadvertently from their friends because all people have some deficiencies or incompetence. As a result, I suggest conducting more surveys and studies to answer this question more precisely.