Some adults believe that nowadays children’s behavior is worse than children’s behavior was in the past. These adults have suggested three actions that parents can do to help children ages 5-10 behave better (for example by speaking more respectfully to adults or acting more kindly toward others). Which one action that parents can do might have the most positive effect on their children’s behavior? Why?

-limiting the types of television programs and movies their children can watch.

- spending more time talking with their children.

- supervising or monitoring more closely what their children do when they play with their friends.

Nowadays children show much more negative and bad behaviors than the past children. It is obvious that it undoubtedly stems from some adverse behaviors of parents in communicating with them. There are some sample works that could be effective to help children to behave better and turn into logical individuals. In the first way, parents should be stricter about their children’ watching television programs and movies, another action that would be advantageous work by parents is talking much more time with their children, and third activity is involving with children's games and playing inside and outside of their room. If I found myself in a position to choose between the three of these options, I would definitely go for second action. In what follows I will cogently pinpoint some conspicuous reasons to verify my point of view.

First of all, it is important to consider fraternity between children and parents is the main result of this action. In fact, when children and their parents spend a lot of time with each other and speak about experiences and reminiscences of parents and favorites of children, it is one of the advantages of this action. To illustrate that idea, let's consider the following example. I remember my nephew, who was living with her grandparents six days of week due to his parents' jobs. He had some bad behaviors like screaming, crying without any pretext, hitting other people and so on. His parents after meeting a consulting understood that these negative behaviors are reaction of being far away from his parents. After a while that he spent much more time in his room with his parents and spoke with them he deserted those bad behaviors.

Another significant point to be mentioned is that talking is the best way by which children are able to learn positive and decent behaviors and get more information about adverse influences of habits and traits that are rude and negative. Indeed, children certainly have not enough information about effects of these bad and negative manners, therefore their parents are playing the most pivotal role in children learning process, which talking and speaking is the main part of it. The results of a study conducted in my country indicate that roughly ninety percent of children, who their parents talk with them more than three hours, have shown lesser negative behaviors rather than children who their parents speak lower than one hour.

Finally, in most cases children would like to imitate and behave like their parents and speaking and communicating much time is the most effective strategy to satisfy this children' sentiment through learning positive habits and behaviors with talking with them. When I recollect my childhood period, because my father had passed away when I was three and my mom was very busy to get money, I had not this great chance to speak with them and it turned into my weakness and liability. Today, I feel my some negative behaviors like getting angry quickly is one of the bad effects of that deficiency.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that in most cases spending more time with parents and talking with them is the most effective way that helps children to be more placid and abandon many bad habits and behaviors. All aforementioned reasons point to my idea. However, a significant issue that must be mentioned is that this cannot be used as a prescription for everybody and some counterexample might exist.