Some adults believe that nowadays children’s behavior is worse than children’s behavior was in the past. These adults have suggested three actions that parents can do to help children ages 5-10 behave better (for example by speaking more respectfully to adults or acting more kindly toward others). Which one action that parents can do might have the most positive effect on their children’s behavior? Why?

-limiting the types of television programs and movies their children can watch.

- spending more time talking with their children.

- supervising or monitoring more closely what their children do when they play with their friends.

It comes with no doubt that the way that children behave in childhood is of an important impact on their adolescence threatening. A group of parents believes in restrict punishments to help their kids understanding the correct way of behaving, although other groups prefer friendlier methods. I am of the opinion that talking with children more frequently is an efficient technique. I believe in this for two reasons that I explore in this essay.

To commence with, talking with kids helps parents find out how the kid learned these unaccepted behaviors. When we spend more time talking with our children, we have sufficient time to talk about different things, including their friends and games. As a result, we can find out the reason for their disrespectful threat. My own experience is a compelling example of this. My son, Aria used to act like he hates everybody and says rude words when he was 7. I started spending more time talking to him and even playing. After a while I could find out he had learned these words and habits from our neighbor’s son, who they used to play together every single evening. Therefore, I could help Aria finding new friends, and finally the problem solved due to talking to him and understanding his behavior reasons.

In addition, parents who talk with their kids more frequently, are able to teach their children the correct acting ways. Children usually listen to our advice when they feel more comfortable with us and it comes just when we have more and more time talking together. For instance, my son Aria that I mentioned above, started listening to me after a while after we were talking more and more. It was incredible, I could have a complete influence on his way of acting. In the end I could teach him the correct manner and behavior little by little in our conversations. I hope all parents be able to make such a relationship with their kids and affect their behavior.

In conclusion I want to state having more time speaking to our kids, we can have a much better influence on them. It is because first, we can find out why they are not acting kindly. Second, we can teach them the proper behavior that we seek.