In your opinion, what is the most important characteristic (for example, honesty, intelligence, a sense of humor) that a person can have to be successful in life? Use specific reasons and examples from your experience to explain your answer. When you write your answer, you are not limited to the examples listed in the question

It goes without saying that all human-kind are seeking success in their life and career. Basically, there are different factors influencing accomplishment rate in life including personal characters. I, for one, concur with this notion that the sense of humor is a key factor in future success. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To commence with, Having sense of humor helps people live a more joyous life. To be more specific, people with this characteristic have the ability to take a funny and positive fact out of anything. Moreover, it can lead them to a less stressful work environment. Consequently, this low stress drives them to success. My own experience is a compelling example of this. As a kid, I used to tell different stories at both family parties and school. As a result, I was laughing and having fun with everything including my school classes. Having this feeling, I never had stress for any exam and could graduate with the highest grade in school. Had I not had this sense of humor, I would have been a stressed student and have not achieved this accomplishment.

Secondly, Having sense of humor can make you more favorable for getting a job opportunity. To put it in a more vivid picture, People are mostly keen on somebody funnier than others. For instance, In college, we had this professor who was the head of the most famous company in our field. For my having this sense of humor I mentioned above, he really liked me and offered me a newly available position in the company right after my graduation. This is a great success I achieved due to my funny character.

In conclusion, considering all the foregoing arguments, I firmly believe that having sense of humor can lead you to success because not only does it make you a less stressed person, but also it makes you a more favorable one.