Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’ s development

There is no doubt that technology is rapidly progressing these days in a vast variety of fields including entertainment. All kids' games are changed these days due to technology yet, I believe that Kids should still spend more time playing outside with friends and even playing with not complicated toys. I believe in this for two reasons that I am going to explore in this essay.

To commence with, kids' Playing different games outside with friends, affect their sociability. First, when kids play together, they need to communicate with each other all the time, which would build their communication skills. For example, in a group of kids deciding to play a game, although there are different opposing ideas, they eventually choose one game to play. It means they learn to talk about their opinion and defend it, however finally they go with the one that majority accept. Second, they learn teamwork through playing with friends. That is because, in some huge number of games, they become two or three groups playing against each other. And, they learn the fact that if a group wins or loses, not an individual. My own experience is a compelling example of this. My aunt has two sons. The first one used to be out playing with his friends all the time. On the other hand, the second one used to play video games all the time. At the school, the first one has lots of friends and is able to communicate well with teachers as well as students, despite the other one could not make any friends and experiences a hard time even asking his teachers a question.

In addition, the other important benefit of playing outside, versus computer games is that children stay healthier because of their more physical activities. Indeed, while kids are playing outside with friends, they usually play games including running, jumping, and so on. These physical activities, despite not doing any exercises, have a great impaction on their health. For instance, my brother and I are twins. I used to play different games out, while he was playing video games at home every evening. He had neither plaid out with us, nor had done any exercises. Now at the age of 30 he has obesity and is not able to run over 15 minutes. Nevertheless, having those childhood activities, I am in shape and able to run at least an hour.

In conclusion, personally I am of the opinion that kids need to play outside whit friends to enhance their different abilities. It is because of the sociability effect it has and because of the great physical impact it has on their future life.