Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history people especially young people spend many times to help other people. In all societies and communities young people have been pioneer of the assistant. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether young people nowadays do not devote enough time to helping their communities or not. Certainly if asked some people would agree with the statement that it is true and young people do not give enough time to helping other people while others would mention that the question depend on a great deal of factors; for example, somebody prefer to help just through giving money to poor people compared to other type of assistant. As far as I'm concerned, I adopt a firm position that all people particularly juveniles nowadays would like to spend their time to doing works that think are more necessary and significant rather than helping their communities. In what follows I will cogently pinpoint the most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

First of all, it's important to consider young people in these times actually devote many times of their life to internet and their virtual pages like on Instagram, Telegram, Facebook, etc. Certainly, if they want to help their communities, they will do it even through the same pages on internet. However, in most cases juveniles only spend their times in order to spend only without any aim, that is, they are involving with new technology or new context that absorb them without any attention to their environment even their families. To illustrate this idea let's consider the following example. I remember my friends, who was very active in charity activities in high school back in 2000 to 2003 before arising the computers and smartphones in my country, but now he spends or wastes 10 to 12 hours or so on internet and withdraws his charity activities.

Equally important point to be mentioned is that young people especially girls have very higher and greater requests and need. Indeed they believe their era is different and they must quickly reach everything that their parents caught them after a long run with hard working and great efforts. Therefore, young people in the present time are dealing with their wishes and requests and could not think and give enough time to other people. Of course, some young people exist that dispensable needs do not draw their attention and try to resolve other people' problems as well as their problems. However, it would be fair to say that for most juvenile it does not true and they only think themselves. The results of a recent study conducted in my country indicate that only 20 percent of all people who take part in charity activities are young people between 18 to 35.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I'm of the opinion that in most cases juveniles nowadays do not dedicate adequate time to helping their communities when they are spend huge times of their life on internet and they only think and worry about their needs and problems, too. All aforementioned reasons point to my idea. However, an important issue that must be mentioned is that this can not be said as an epidemic and some a counterexample might exist. Consequently, it is highly recommended that parents and schools or universities should put more emphasis on speaking about this story and instruct their young people about good results of helping other people.