Do you agree that people easily learn from the friends beside them? Use specific examples and evidences to support your answer.

Although some people adamantly claim that people learn more from the books or by surfing on the Internet, others hold an opposite point of view toward this controversial issue. Personally, I am of the belief that the friends who live near us have an undeiable influence on our lives. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, even though individuals usually have an opposite view toward other people’s opinion since they thought that others are biased in some extent, they admit their friends’ ideas easily without any resistance. For example, I can remember, when I was a highschool student, I often opposed my mom’s critics which were mostly about my behaviors in feasts or my strange clothes. I did this since I thought she was limiting me unfairly. One day, when the high school invited all of my classmates to participate in a formal session, my close friend notified me about how eccentric my clothes are. She suggest me to wear a formal clothes in the session not to look so rude. I accept her idea as we were friends for several years and had a warm relationship. This experience recalls me that close friend have a progound influence on the people specifically youngsters.

Second, in most cases, people make frined with their peers who have similar interests. When you spend most of your time with your friends, they could have a comprehensive understanding of your personality. These friends know you and your difficulties better since they are in a similar state. Conversely, most of the parents or teachers are older and couldn’t have a complete understanding. For instance, as I mentioned in the previous paragraph, my friend was cautious about my behavior as she liked me so much and she don’t want to see me in an embarrasing situation. This was because she had experienced this feeling before and could underestand how bad this sense is for a young person.

All in all, our close friends have a profound effect on our lives. Since not only we admit their opinion easily, but also they are in the same ages and similar conditions so they could perceive the situation comprehensively. I would suggest my children to find friends who are so cautious about their behaviors since they will affect on my kids’ temprament.