The extended family is less important now than it was in the past

Unlike the past, these days, there are few people who live with their extended family such as grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles. They gather together when a big event occurs among them. However, there is an argument regarding extended family. Some people believe that extended family is less important than before. In contrast, other people oppose it. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement. I have two reasons with regard to my opinion.

First of all, people can get help from their relatives when something happens. When they have some problems, they can depend on and support each other. I have a compelling example of this. When I was young, my grandparents took care of me because my parents were working. Still now, when an inevitable situation arises, one of my relatives comes to my house and looks after me.

Another reason that support my opinion is that people can share the burden in monetary aspects. When they lack money or have financial problems, they split part of money. I have a good example regarding this. When my grandparents have an illness, my uncle, my aunt, and my mom assume part of the hospital cost to share the burden in economic aspects.

Consequently, I disagree with the topic that relative is less important than before. First, we can get help from them when we have some problems. Second, they are able to share the burden in monetary aspects and can deal with the problem.