Getting the advice from friends who are older than you is more valuable than getting that from your peers.

Most of the people opt to make decisions after getting advice from others since it allows them to get aware from diverse aspects of the situation. A plethora of people is in the conviction that suggestions which have received from elder friends is more valuable as they have more experiences. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that the peers usually offer practical advice. I am of the opinion that, both of the mentioned viewpoints have their own merits and drawbacks, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, undoubtedly, one of the primary purposes of taking others’ suggestions is get acquainted with plausible consequences, either (whether) positive or negative. Therefore, the age of the people is accounted as the main driver of having the more experiences in this regard. Work experience is a good example that people often ask their older friends to share their experience with them. Furthermore, older friends may have objective view points, and it is precious thing because it assist them to see other facets of the decision that seem unimportant or even invisible to ordinary out-sight. For instance, in the work experience example they can talk about the work atmosphere, future job opportunities in that particular field or the possible obstacles to get promotions, and also how people can distinguish themselves in that job. Admittedly, these are incredible issues that people can hear from their older friends.

Another crucial fact that should be taken into consideration is the friends who belong to the comparatively same age category has the same goal and attitude toward different topics. There are more familiar with current situation; consequently, they may have more update information. This similar situation is of the utmost factor for getting fabulous advice which is so useful. Besides, as the peers have better understanding from each other, they are more intimate with each other that are extremely vital element. As a result, they can consult when they just need to be calm, without getting any rational advice. They can sit beside each other with a cup of coffee, and have pleasurable conversation regarding the problem, and getting the good decision without any mistake is not the matter of concern for them.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that people can use suggestion from different friend according to the situation. In some cases they need to make accurate decision so they have to get precisely suggestion and further experience will be very helpful. But sometimes just some affection talking is enough; however, fashionable knowledge of peers should not be overlooked.