The government can take a variety of actions to help protect the environment. Which one of the following do you think is the most improtant for the nation’s government to take to protect the enviornment.

1: Fund the research to develop environmentally friendly energy sources such as solar and wind energy.

2: Preserve the natural places like forests and protect the animals that live there.

3: Enforce to prevent the pollution of air and water by large companies.

Nowadays, with the rapid development of technology and economy, more and more factories are built. So there is more pollution to the environment. Thus, environmental protection has bacome one of the most important thing to government. To improve the quality of environment, the government takes three actions, one is to develope more friendly energy, one is preserve the natural places and the last is force those big companies to prevent pollution to water and air. People may take different standpoints. From my perspective, I believe developing friendly energy is the most efficient way. My reasons and examples are given below.

To begin with, present energies had negative effects to the earth. Because many of those energies have side-effects such as releasing carbon dioxide and PM25, causing damage to the earth atmosphere. Those are all serious troubles to human since they can destroy our health can damage the environment. Take Beijing as an example. Beijing used to have very clean and sunny sky, but with the growth of the population, it became more and more polluted. With the increasing of population, there are more cars on the roads, so more carbon dioxide had been released, which polluted the clear sky. Besides, more trees are being cut because the expansion of the city. With less trees, those carbon dioxide released by cars became unresisted, which caused more damage to the environment. So from this example we can see that developing friendly energy is crucial to human today.

What is more, energies in modern world are not endless. With the rapid development of population and economy, those energies are required more. If people use up all the energy, they will have nothing to use. So they will begin to exploit the earth more quickly, and the earth will eventually be destroyed because of the endless explore of human. On the contrary, if people develope some friendly energies such as solar and wind energy, it will not only benefit the enviroment but also human themselves. Plus, those energies are green energies which won’t cause damage to the environment because they come from nature. Those green energies will be endless since the sun and wind will always exist. People can collect them by building constructions whenever those energies are needed. So its better to find a friendly energy.

Admittedly, force those big companies to prevent water and air sounds good but actually it is those small companies that will make pollution. So this idea can not solve the problem thoroughly. And the preserving natural places thing also sounds neat. However, there are still many poachers that will kill animals and destroy the forest.

To sum up, developing friendly energy is the most beneficial and efficient way. It can not only benefit the environment but also protect the earth.