Government has done enough to educate people the importance of a balanced lifestyle and healthy eating habits.

What is supposed to make up the overall quality of our lives? Many people attach great importance to lifestyle and eating habits. In order to get to grips with these issues, the government has stepped into these areas. Some people reckon that the government has done enough to appeal to the masses to live healthier lives. However, as far as I am concerned, it is still imperative for the government to do more for the public.

Admittedly, the government has spared no effort to propose lots of motions to educate the public about a healthier way of life. Every year, the government invents a large amount of money to make propaganda videos about how to keep a balanced lifestyle, and how to relax and relieve oneself. Nowadays, the government also imposes the school to educate the youngster to keep healthy. Specifically, since COVID-19 still spreading all over the world, the government pays long-lasting attention to public hygiene and help people familiarize themselves with some basic medical knowledge and understanding.

However, it is undeniable that the government can do more for the public. Nowadays, society and companies still value work efficiency and urge employees to improve their productivity using various advanced multimedia applications and software. Just because the government has proposed some suggestions to help people live a balanced life does not mean the companies will follow this advice and give great priority to employees’ mental and physical health. For example, in China, many workers still work longer than 8 hours a day. Nevertheless, their leaders just ignore their situations and even punish them owing to the unfinished work. We all know that high-salary work is always associated with high risk. But we also need to cherish the value of life. Thus, it is high time for the government to make strict rules and ensure the implementation of them to help the public.

Moreover, an unhealthy lifestyle affects not only our personal life but also the fundamental function of our society. It is also advisable for the government to mobilize more power to help people establish healthier life since the government cannot manage the issue alone. To illustrate, the government of one country can communicate with other countries to make some worldwide solutions to address some earnest concerns of the people. They can cooperate with each other to build a stronger wall to grapple with some illnesses that are detrimental to worldwide public health. Moreover, the government of each county can also favor for scientists to promote international communication and collaboration in order to eliminate unhealthy lifestyles and eating habits efficiently. That’s what government still lacks.

With the reference to the arguments above, although the government has done a lot for the public, which constitutes the steppingstone for the future, there is still a long way for it to go. But with the sizzling development of society, officials in the government will definitely utilize their wits to tackle the present and potential challenges and problems regarding public happiness and health.