Government has done enough to educate people the importance of a balanced lifestyle and healthy eating habits

What is supposed to make up the overall quality of our lives? Many people attach great importance to lifestyle and eating habits. In order to handle with these issues, authority has stepped into these areas. Some people reckon that the government has done enough to appeal to the masses to live healthier lives. However, I hardly concur with this opinion and what I state can be substantiated as follows.

Admittedly, the government has spared no effort to propose lots of motions to educate the public about a healthier way of life. To illustrate, every year, the government distributes a large amount of money to make propaganda videos about the deficiencies about unhealthy life, such as smoking, and build diversified infrastructures, such as gyms, sports fields and other facilities beneficial to public health. With these resources, citizens are enabled to make full use of the to build their body and enjoy themselves. Especially, since COVID-19 is still spreading all over the world, the government pays long-lasting attention to public hygiene and instruct people familiarize themselves with some basic medical knowledge and understanding.

However, it is undeniable that the government can do more for the public. Nowadays, society and companies still value work efficiency and urge employees to improve their productivity. They even take advantage of various advanced multimedia applications and software to monitor the employees. Just because the government has proposed some suggestions to reinforce people’s awareness of living a balanced life does not mean the companies will follow the advice and give great priority to employees’ mental and physical health. For example, in China, many workers still work longer than 8 hours a day. Nevertheless, their leaders are indifferent to their situations and even fire them because of the unfinished work. We all know that high-salary work is always associated with high risk and hard work, but we also need to cherish the value of life. Thus, it is high time for the government to make stricter rules and ensure the implementation.

Moreover, an unhealthy lifestyle affects not only our personal life but also the fundamental function of our society, even the whole world. It is also advisable for the government to mobilize more power to help people establish healthier life since one government of a country cannot manage the issue alone. To illustrate, the government of one country can communicate with other countries to make some worldwide solutions to address some earnest concerns of the people. They can cooperate with each other to build a stronger wall to grapple with some illnesses and unhealthy lifestyle detrimental to worldwide public health. Moreover, the government of each county can also do favor for scientists to promote international communication and collaboration in order to eliminate unhealthy lifestyles and eating habits efficiently. That’s nowadays what government still lacks.

With the reference to the arguments above, although the government has lots of achievements that constitute a steppingstone for the future development, there is still a long way for it to go. I believe with the sizzling development of society, officials in the government will definitely utilize their wits to tackle the present and potential challenges and problems regarding public happiness and health.