governments should improve internet access or public transportation

In the last three decades, the governments' funds have become controversial debates. Some people believe that governments should allocate more money to improve internet access; however, there is another substantial body of evidence claims that addressing more money in public transportation is way more important. From a personal perspective, assigning more money to enhance the internet access is more crucial given that the internet plays a vital role in education, communication and transportation. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more details.

The first and foremost point, recently, the internet has become essential for education, which has a positive impact on potential learning outcomes. For instance, schools in developed countries, such as Canada and the US, have started to design learning activities on the internet, which promotes students' fundamental knowledge and amplifies their intelligible capacity. In addition to that, university students use the internet to do research and study. Furthermore, provided that people work or married, they would be tight on time. The internet could be another way to study through online-courses, which is flexible on time. Consequently, accessibility to the internet is essential for everyone in a community.

Next, coupled with proper education, transportation is another benefit for the easy accessibility to the internet. For instance, throughout the internet, people could use data connection ability, such as GPS to navigate their destination, so they could get where they want to go. Moreover, people could use apps, such as Google Maps to know the traffic condition and find out the best routes; thus, they could save time and gas. To put it in other words, when governments put more funds on the internet, they could also improve transportation. Therefore, allocating money on internet access could simplify people's lives.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, it is more important for governments to improve internet access because that could enhance not only education, but also transportation. It is suggested that governments compromise to distribute their funds evenly between the internet and public transportation.