Some people argue for a broad university education in which students learn about many different subjects. Others argue for a specialized university education in which students learn only about a specific field of study. Which position do you agree with? U

There is no doubt that education is important for students future and career. Without education, students lack the information and the skills to pursue their ultimate goals and achieve their dreams. Although some people presume that broader university education is important for the students career, specific field of study is more important in my opinion. The basis for my views is because specialized in certain skill is more required in market, more cheaper and less time consuming.

There is no doubt that having a broader knowledge important for us as a general. People should have different information in different field for their benefits. For instance, students should possess basic mathematics, science, and physics to observe and perceive their surrounding. However, nowadays, companies are looking for employees who are knowledgeable in specific filed or who are experienced in certain skills. For example, Google looks only for students who are astute in mathematics and computer science. Hospitals aim to hire doctors and pharmacists. Possessing the right information and being able to perform a specific skills augment students' job opportunities.

In addition to the previous point, studying special subjects or field is far less expensive than studying broader subjects. for example, Universities charge 500 dollars for each subject. If students study only two or three subjects per year, they will pay 1000 or 1500 dollars per year. Yet, they still have all the privilege that university offers for their students. Students can enjoy a free access to university library, low-cost dental and medical insurance and discount bus tickets. However, Students who study more than three subjects per year they are enjoying the same privilege, but with more financial burden.

Finally, study specifics filed is less time consuming than the broader ones. Giving that finishing one or two subjects could take up to one year, studying for several subjects could take far more time than students expected. Nevertheless, the burden that study carry for the students like stress, exams anxiety and sleepless night.

As a conclusion, we can say that broader studies have some benefits on students life. However, being specialized in a certain field can have a significant effect on students lives not only information wise, but also mentally and financially wise.