Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

The question of the pompt is that whether the life is esier and more comfortable than it was in the past or not. Some people beleive that the life in the past was much more easier than it was today. Others hold the opesit opinion. In my view, due to cutting-edge technology, people lifes are more easier and comfortable that it was before. The besis of my view is descripe in the following essay.

Transportation system and higways infrastructure made it easy for people to transfer in shorter time. People can use cars, buses, trains or airplanes to travel from one point to another in a convenient way for a short time. for example, people can travel from New York to London in matter of 8 hours. Such a trip can last for weeks in the previous decades. Moreover, people in the past faced sailing in open seas, depend on camels as a rides and use sun and stars as a nevigation system. However, people nowdays depend on more convenient methods of transportation like cars and much advance nevigation system like G.P.S. Of course, there are negative consequenses to heavy relay on advanced technology as a sole transportation system. for instance, green gas pollution, traffic jams, noise pollution that people never face it in the past. However, their advantages outweigh their disadvantages.

In addition to the previous point, technology significantly change news delivery. In the past people could wait for monthes to preceive information from different site of the word. For instance, It is documented that scientists in Africa waited two monthes to preceive infromation about an experment done on diabetic patient in the United States. However, with introduction of world wide web, scientists in the United States can preform or dimonstrate live experments on animals or human wither their peers in Europ or Africa. Internet made it possible for people to share aboundent information and make our life easier and simplier.

As a conclusion, we can safely say that, even thought we suffer from pollution and overwhelming infromation, life is more easier and covenient than it was before. There is no doubt that a wide selection of transportation system and an eassy access to aboundant information on the internet have changed our life dramatically.