tpo 06

life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Whether living in today's societies is easier or it was more pleasant in the past is a convoluted question and has been a matter of argumentation among people for a long time. On one hand, some individuals concede that living in the past was easier because there were no stresses at that time. On the other hand, others believe that todays lifestyles are better since men and women have more hobbies to do and everything have been discovered. Personally, I acknowledge the former idea in spite of the fact that the latter one is more interesting and has more aficionados. My answer to this debating bone of contention is twofold. The rationale behind my choice will be elaborated by the most outstanding, solid proofs.

First of all, the medical innovations have benefited humans and cured a preponderance of diseases from which people used to die easily in the past. Researchers from RMIT university of Astralia have found that the discovery of "Penyseline" have prevented the death of almost one billion patients since the begining of 19 centry. As an illustration, my little brother suffered from lung cancer when he was 12; however, the duration of his cure was only two months, and he was released from hospital afterwards. Conversely, as my granmother told me a story of her young offspring, he died because of a simple headache when he was five-years-old. This example shows that lack of medical developments were one of the highest resaults of deaths in the past.

Secondly, technological advances have benefited mankind in this new era even though they may caused the disappearance of some traditional jobs. These advances have made new diverse job opportunities for youngesters and even adolescents. The introduction on computers, for instance, have created about one hunder new job titles. My roommate is a "quant" who is a professional programmer in financial industry and works for brokers which are specialized in stock markets. In contrast, adults in the past could only seek their fortunes in industrialized factories at best, and they hardly could start their own businesses insomuch as there were not different demands for their products and ideas. Scholars recognize that technology will have introduced 200 hundred new job titles by the end of 2050; this achievment could not be accomplished before this era. Additionally, these new opportunities increase the level of our living, so we can spend our time and money on the things we like more than our ancestors owing to the fact that there were not enough jobs in their time.

In conclusion, according to the abovementioned rationalizations and facts, living in this new world it better, in comparison with the time when our grandparents were young. Medical discoveries and inventories have prevented many inocents individuals from death. Moreover, technological developments have created scores of jobs for adults. Still, my opinion must not be considered as the only correct answer insomuch as hypotheses for this subject are not completely mutually exculsive. Neither my identifications are robustly true, nor do others have to be worried if their ideas are not the same as mine.