Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when grandparents were children, while others do not. Both sides may have their own reasons to support their views. If I had to choose one, I would say that the today’s life becomes easier than grandparents’ childhood.

To begin with, it is convenient to move from one to another place. When we want to go to another city in our home country or travel abroad, we don’t have serious inconvenience. However, when my grandparents were children, they were lack of transportation system which make them difficult to transport to another place. For instance, due to the long distance and lack of information, my grandfather couldn’t go to an unknown place even though he had to go. Meanwhile, we can visit diverse places by car, plane and various kinds of public transportation systems. By visiting different places around the world makes people to make friends and learn about other countries' cultures. From these changes, we can acknowledge that more transportation system made easy for people to travel or visit places which is beneficial for people’s enjoyment and relationships.

In addition, it is easy to contact other people. The relationship between people plays a significant role in daily lives. These days, we can make contact easily with our friends or family by using phones; however, anciently, it was difficult to have interaction and contacting others. For example, my grandmother and grandfather sent letters to each other which spent about a week to receive. They missed each other a lot but due to the limited chance of contacting, it was very hurtful moment for them. But, these days most of the couples are contacting each other easily by text messaging or phone calls. Also, people can have a long conversation with their family or friends. They can share some stories or worries which strengthens their relationships.

All things considered, I strongly believe that the convenience of the life today is better than the old days for the reasons I have mentioned above. All in all, improvement of transportation system and connection method cannot be underestimated for the convenience of life.