[TPO4] Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years, there will be fewer car in use than there are today. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, we can see crowded roads full of transportation systems with full of cars, trucks or motorcycles. Many serious traffic problems exist around the world. Some people said there will be no difference in the number of cars in the next twenty years. However, in my opinion, in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than these days. This is because for the environment and improvement in lifestyle.

To begin with, the solution needed for environmental problems. Destruction of the environment is one of the most serious challenges we face. Due to the deforestation and instruction of new buildings, there are fewer forests and jungles left which represents more serious environmental problems. If we keep these kind of status in twenty years, more severe pollution will exist that can negatively affect our life. To not facing more dangerous situation, the government will give out the solution for improving the pollution such as cut the number of cars and stop doing deforestation. The solution will be planned and be put into practice for protecting people and environments.

On top of that, people would rather stay in their house longer than go out. In twenty years, there will be much more improvement in various factors. There will be improvement in architecture and technology which makes comfortable living. Furthermore, the environmental pollution will become more serious than before, even though there will be some solutions. It is better to stay in our own house than encountering serious pollution. As people prefer to stay in the house than get out of their place, the number of cars on the road will be slowly decrease.

To sum up, in twenty years there will be fewer cars. The reason is that the solution needed for environmental pollution and improvement in home living. In this regard, there will be fewer cars on the road which don’t make more serious pollution and people will prefer to stay in the house due to environmental problems and development of living technology.