[TPO3] Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? it is more important to keep old friends than it is to make new friends. use specific examples and give answer.

The relationship between people is one of the most important factors while living in real-life society. Even though there are different kinds of relationships in society, the friendship between friends is the most considerable fonds. Some people prefer to make new friends. However, in my opinion, it is more important to keep old friends than making new bond with other people. This is because the depth of the relationship and the conversation between people.

To begin with, the old friends knows me better. Friends who knew since the school days already knows about my daily life, habits, social relationships and other information about me. By using their background knowledge about me, they will also behave very seriously about my problem and give me some truthful and helpful advice to me from their real heart. For example, when my old friends telling some worries to me, I can give some realistic solution to her because I know her very well. The more information about friend can give some realistic advice which the friend can cut the cackle.

On top of that, I can share some secret stories to my old friends. According to the research from the korean university, about sixty percent of the people have answered that they are telling some secrets to their friends. Among these people, most of the participants replied that they are telling their old friends. In the society, it is necessary and very natural to make new friends with different kinds of people. However, people don’t have serious conversations with new friends and it is awkward to share some stories between them. By keeping some old friends with me, I can share some secret stories or some worries to my old friends. The deep relationship makes some relieved situations and advice given by old friends are very truthful than the other new bonds. I can get self-reliance by releasing truthful emotions to friends and telling some true stories.

To sum up, it is important to keep old friends rather than making new friends. The reason is that they have more background knowledge about me which gives me some real-life advice and we can have some truthful conversation between old friends. In this regard, I think it is more important to keep friendship between old friends by having some conversations and meetings rather than making lots of new friends.