little time spent on play or schoolwork

Whether a parent decides to promote a healthy emotional bond or better school grades depends to a great extent on the views of that parent and also the condition a child is in. While some parents might believe educational purposes should be fulfilkled at any price, others might argue that psychological and emotional health of the child is mor significant. I agree with the latter, and I believe if there is limited time to be spent with a child it should be focused on playing and leisure activities. I will demonstrate further as follows.

Firstly, I believe that playing, fun physical activities, sports, and similar actions which can be performed with minimum regard for the outcome, usually contribute greatly to a child's peace of mind. While promoting a sense of safety, being loved, freedom, and control, playing assissts a child in developing an accurate practical perception of themselves and the world around them. Hence, when the child is accompanied by a parent in such a sensitive process, the parent will be able to supervise and discipline the child while simoltaneously forming a strong healthy relationship as their friends. For instance, my mother used to sit beside me when I was playing with dolls in my childhood days, and she corrected and shaped my ideas when I believed that all girls had to wear skirts and have long hair due to the appearance of my dolls. Subsequently, by doing so, she helped me obtain a proper insight about the female gender in today's modern world in addition to making me feel important and loved.

Secondly, our brain, especially at young age, is very prone to making psychological associations. Schoolwork is often something children are rather reluctant to do, in contrast to palying which is almost always desired by children. Although engaging in the child's schoolwork in the limited time a parent has might be beneficial for educational purposes, it puts the parents at risk of being aasociated with something dull and obligatory in the child's mind, and therefore, drawing a distance between the parent and their beloved child. As an example, I can refer to a cousin I have who has an average educational status, but not a very good relationship with his parents. In his childhood, as his parents used to concentrate greatly on his progress at school, he used to run away from them and get anxious when they were around. On the contrary, I believe emotional heath and general happiness of a child can also assist them greatly in climbing up the educational ladder as well.

In conclusion, I believe that when a parent has liitle time to spend with their children it is best to focus that time on activities that are desirable to child and try to guide them through such actions.