TPO extra 2- independent agree or not?

a person should never make an important decision alone.

Decision making is one of the most significant aspects of every adults' lives since this can determine ones future. In this context, there are mutually exclusive ideas regarding whether an individual ought to make decisions by themselves or not. From my point of view, I am inclined to this belief that getting help from others for this purpose is more beneficial in spite of the fact that the other notion has more aficionados among adults. My answer to this debating bone of contention is twofold. In the following, the rationale behind it will be elaborated by the most outstanding, solid proofs.

The first and foremost reason which is worth mentioning is that the best decisions as well as ideas are usually made within groups, mainly because a group can think of diverse aspects of an issue which an individual cannot detect by themselves. To put it into a more vivid picture, there are myriad academical data gathering techniques none of which rely on opinions individually (for example, Delphi approach, brain storming, questionnaire disseminating, etc.). This definitely approves the importance of group thinking. As an illustration, "International Journal of Project Management", the most renowned ISI journal in AEC (Architecture, Engineering, and Construction) industry, always encourage researchers to gather their data by using group thinking approaches and never accept articles which methodologies do not follow this major rule. Moreover, scholars of RMIT university in Australia realized that decisions which are conducted with a group's final solution are more reliable than the ones which are taken by individuals and their success rate are more in comparison with the latter. Providing that a person seeks others opinions about their specific problem, they will be able to decide a better decision.

The second and equally far-reaching explanation to bear in mind is that an individual can take advantage of others experiences by asking their ideas and will not necessarily remake and redo others mistakes. For example, my cousin, ALi, is a professional gold dealer in Kerman's market (a historical city in south of Iran). Once he planned to buy 500 ounces of gold. Before making his mind up, he met the most seasoned traders he knew in order to seek their opinions. They forced him not to execute his plan insomuch as they were aware of a great recession in near future; the same phenomenon they had faced twenty years before that. He accepted those pieces of advice, albeit inevitably, and decided not to buy that amount of gold. Thus, he not only saved his capital but also increased his experience and friendship with his colleagues.

In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned rationalizations into account, I believe that it is more beneficial for an individual to ask others' opinions when they want to make a critical decision although there is some exceptions which can be concluded from the general rule. To recapitulate my idealization, this action not only helps people to consider all aspects of a problem, which will lead to a better decision, but also they can prevent bad outcomes from happening as they can learn from others' experiences and failures.