TPO 32 independent

do children have an important impact on the future of their countries?

Teenagers and adolescents have always been considered as the most significant part of the normal distribution diagram of a society. In this context, there are mutually exclusive ideas regarding whether they are the main determinants of the future of a country or not. In my point of view, I am completely inclined to the opinion that their decisions are momentous for each country. My notion to this controversial bone of contention is twofold, and in the following, the rationale behind it will be elaborated by the most outstanding, solid proofs.

The first and foremost reason which is worth mentioning is that they will be the main workforces (and knowledge workers) of the future. Thus, what they study and what they are mostly prone to are really critical in determining the destiny of their society. Considering Norway, for instance, thirty years ago its baby boys were mostly wanted to play with car toys; afterwards, statistically speaking, most of its college graduated students asked to be engineers in diverse majors, such as mechanical and civil engineering. As a result, this country, today, is well-known for its renowned engineers all over the world. Not only its adults have made a fortune for themselves and their families, but also their country has been gaining profits from their contribution to the Scandinavian region. This example clearly illustrates that the educational ascpect of kids' decisions is dramatically important for a country, mainly becuase it will set the macro goals and objectives of it.

The second equally far-reaching explanation to bear in mind is that the choices of these generation's hobbies are thoroughly inter-related to the health condition of their society. To put it into a more vivid picture, teenagers in Iran are used to playing video games for at least 4 hours per day. Regardless of the amount of time wasted on this useless hobby in their pastime, this choice have made obesity one of the most challenging issues that the government has underwent for the last ten years. On the other hand, young generation in Denmark are getting used to reading more as a main part of their daily routines. Therefore, Danish researchers have announced that the obesity rate of their country will have experienced an exponential decrease by the end of 2050. Comparing these two case studies, it is concluded that hobby selection of teenagers can affect their country both financially and physically insomuch as it will determines which situations the governments have to invest more on.

In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned rationalizations and facts into account, I believe that young children have a momentous impact on the future of their societies. To recapitulate my beliefs, teenagers and adolescents not only determine the future of their countries' working situation by selecting their majors but also affect the total health condition of their society due to their hobby selection.