TPO 12, independent

focusing on one thing is better than knowing basic things about diverse majors.

Learning new and useful majors is substantially important for an individual's future success in both academic and working environments. In this context, there are mutually exclusive ideas regarding whether learning various things is more profitable or focusing on one specific subject. From my point of view, I am inclined to the latter idealization although the former has more aficionados among adults. My answer to this debating bone of contention is twofold. In the following, the rationale behind it will be elaborated by the most outstanding, solid proofs.

The first and foremost reason which is worth mentioning is that becoming professional in one particular subject will cause more job offers in future, mainly because challenging jobs require experts not people who have a rudimentary knowledge about the problems. Moreover, professionalism will cause more money to be eraned. To put it into a more vivid picture, let us compare Norway education strategy and Egypt's. In Norway, the main goal is to develop professionals in any major; thus, the contents which are taught to the students gradually become specialized on exactly "one" helping the students to be experts. As a result, Norwegians are known for their expertise in diverse professions, especially mechanical engineering. Norwegian engineers are the most demanded seasoned experts who usually ask for the highest wages because of their high level of professionalism. On the other hand, Egyptians are popular for their specific behavior of suggesting on almost every problem, such as politics and economics. This is mainly due to their educational system which does not offer professional studies to students. Moreover, researchers of RMIT, a renowned university in Australia, conducted a survey of Melbourne's employees. They realized that there is an inclination of this notion which is profitable for individuals. The predicted that professionalism attributes will have increased for 20% by the end of 2050 which shows the urge of employers searching for experts.

The second and aqually far-reaching explanation to bear in mind is that an individual can teach their experience to others as the know every details of a job and can prepare them as their assistants. As an illustration, my cousin. Ali, is a well-known civil engineer in my city, Kerman. When he was in high school, he began to work as a worker in building in the city. The more he worked, the more he learned and gained experience. He had experineced almost every task related to building issues before he graduated from the university. Since then, he has educated many other workers, and now, he has 20 other professionals working by his side. So long as he spent his time working on different majors, he could not have become a professional engineer.

In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned rationalizations into account, I think being a professional in one specific major is better than having a shallow knowledge of diverse things. To recapitulate my opinions, experts not only are exposed to more job offers with high salaries but also can teach others to be their assistants which lead to more demand of their expertise among employers.