should governments support internet advancement or public transport

here are numerous factors to consider when assessing the importance of Internet access in society and its priority over public transport regarding government funds. While some may argue that in the advanced technologic world of today Internet acess is the most decisive element in determining a society's progression, opponents might argue that an advanced public transport system is a primitive necessity of every community. I agree with the latter, and I believe governement funds should be primarily expended on public transportation if needed. I will demnostrate further as follows.

Firstly, although the role of Internet availability in today's developmental measures of a country is undeniable, not everyone in a society uses Internet. Public transport, in contrast, is a kind of service that is vitually employed by everyone. The broad spectrum of people who use public transport includes society members as young as elementray school students and those as old as senior citizens over eighty years old. Evidently, promoting the quality and access to public transport benefits a greater number of individuals in a society, collectively. For instance, an elderly lady, who needs a lot of care, may not even know how to use the Internet, but she might take the bus everyday to buy groceries and pick up her medicine.

Secondly, Internet access is a more expensive service than public transport. People in my country often consider Internet service something that is relatively costly, and its quality is directly correlated with its price. In other words, higher prices mean better Internet quality and access. Accordingly, if companies or institutes require high-speed high-quality Internet service, they put aside a budget set for this matter, and other uses of the Internet, such as house services, could be obtained based on each individual's needs and at their own expense. On the contrary, public transport is the essential means to transfer people cheaply to their work, school, and many other places. People usually count on this service to be cheap, accessible, and funded by the government, and their daily functions depend on this. Thus, if the quality of this service declines, the community would likely become dissatisfied and complain tremendously until the issue is fixed.

In conclusion, I believe public transport and its constant modification with the purpose of better service, are among the most important fundamentals that define people's quality of life in a country. Almost every member of a community uses public transport, and it is regarded as the government's responsibility to provide for and enhance the public transports system. Therefore, government funds would be better spent on transportation rather than on Internet access.