in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today

Whether there will be a decrease in the utilization of vehicles in future or not has been a matter of argumentation among people for a long time. On one hand, some individuals concede that there will be more cars as a result of an increase in the manufacturing of vehicles. On the other hand, others believe that there will be fewer cars since people will be eager to use other transportation machines. From my point of view, I acknowledge the latter idea in spite of the fact that the former one is more acceptable and has more aficionados. My answer to this debating question is twofold. In the following, the rationale behind my choice will be elaborated by the most outstanding and solid proofs.

First of all, I concede that public transportation will be used more for the trips inside a city owing to the problem of parking spaces. Researchers of automobile industry have realized that there will be a dramatic decrease in free spaces of metropolitans inasmuch as most of the spaces will have been used for buildings and sky scrapers. As an illustration, Tehran's citizens never drive their own cars to work inasmuch as there is not usually enough parking lots near their work locations. Notwithstaning, governments ought to finance related infrastructures more if they want to encourage their inhabitants to use public transportation. As a demonstration, there is not enough public transportation means in Kerman city, so its citizens have to use their own cars even though they want to help their city.

Secondly, as generations X, Y, and Z are growing and contributing to their cities and countries, these men and women tend more to save their planet by reducing carbon emissions. One way of doing that is by not using their own automobiles. Australian scientists in RMIT University undertook a survey and disseminated a questionnaire among adolescents. The results showed that young generation tend to limit the utilization of cars in order to save their plant from the air pollution perspective. Additionally, they found that the use of private cars will have been decreased at least for 10% by the end of 2050. My younger brother, for instance, rides his bicycle where ever he wants to go since he believes that this muddy planet is his own heirloom and must be preserved for his future offspring. Conversely, "boom" generation does not care as much as these generations to this issue. They think they must advantage from this universe as much as they can; thus, topics like "saving the planet" is not a vital concern for them.

In conclusion, according to the abovementioned rationalizations and facts, I recognize that there will be a drastic decrease in car usage, in comparison with today's circumstances. The increase in public transportation as well as the tendency of new generations in saving the earth, by means of decreasing their private transportation, are two main assumptions of this bone of conception. Nonetheless, this issue is really convoluted and one person cannot have an exact anticipation of the future as there are many different factors which are affecting the car usage, so it is completely accepted if others have diverse opinions.