TPO 17 independent agree or not? most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Whether manufacturers exaggerate abount their products in their advertisements or not is a convoluted controversy. On the one hand, some people belive that it is actually true inasmuch as the factories have to sell their goods in any possible ways. On the other hand, some individuals think that advertisements are robustly showing the truth about the products because not telling the truth is an insincere action. In my point of view, I am inclined to the former idea in spite of the fact that the latter has more aficionados among people. My answer to this bone of contention is twofold, and in the followimg, the rationale behind it will be elaborated by the most outstanding, solid proofs.

The first and foremost rationalization which is worth mentioning is that producers must attract more customers; therefore, they some how have to sugar coat their products; if they do not, they will lose consumers even though this action is not fair. To put it into a more vivid picture, a cheese cake factory in Norway once announced that their cakes have the lowest calorie in comparison with other brands, but their lie was pretty obvious to nutritionists. Ignoring nutritionists' warnings, people consumed that factory's cakes exessively and put it as a main contributor of their food chain. Consequently, the obesity among Norwegian children increased for 20% between 2010 and 2015, thanks to the misled advertisement of that factory. Fortunately, after this bad experience, their government banned the advertisements aimed to mislead people, especially the children.

The second and equally far-reaching explanation to bear in mind is that in today's competitive market, manufacturers have no other choices instead of showing exaggerated advertisements owing to the fact that they have to compete with others in order to maintain and increase their market share. As an illustration, NOKIA in 2005 introduced a state-of-the-art mobile phone that had a 2 mega pixels camera which was a completely innovative technological device for that era. The managers in their advertisements claimed that this phone is the climax of the mobile indutry and no other companies cannot reach this creation for the next 20 years although in the meanwhile, other anonymous brands like SAMSUNG was selling the same phones. This injusticed advertisements caused a dramatic decrease in other factories' sells and offered a great income for NOKIA. However, after two years, due to their managers' scandals, they annouced their bankrupcy. Afterwards, it was globally accepted that no firms would lie in their advertisements.

In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned identifications into account, I concur with this presumption that manufacturers sugar coat their products in their advertisements. They unfortunately have to attract more consumers and have to survive in their competative industry. Even if their goods are satisfactory, they must not mislead people especially innocent kids.