rules today on young people are too strict

here can be numerous factors to consider when addressing the extent of the freedom that in granted to young people today. Some may argue that due to civic developments there are collectively more rules to follow, while opponents may disprove this notion and claim due to cultural advancements there are imposing less obligations for the youth today. I agree with the latter, and I believe that while there are many rules in place today, there are mostly in favor of young people and their freedom. I will elaborate further as follows.

First, although innumerable detailed rules are present in today's societies, they are mostly promoting and protecting human rights against factors that threaten them. The value of populations and human resources has seen a great accelaratin in the recent years, and young people are able to make demands, request their own rules, within the boundary on not invading others' rights. For instance, the recognition of transgender and homosexual populations has occured in the past decade and the active rules are potentially supporting these populations against those who want to harm or disrespect them.

Secondly, the emergence of technology and social media has contributed immensely to the improvement in the awareness of the human rights and making the demands of the youth heard. Today, young people start trends and they promote context addressing their issues in huge social circles when they feel they are under unjustified compulsory rules. The expansion of social media has also faded the differences between older generations and younger ones, enabling them to understand each other better. As an example, referring to myself, when I was a teenager my parents were mostly strict about my interactions with my friends from the opposite gender. In contrast, today, my sister is allowed to freely spend time with her male friends. My parents claim that numerous posts, awareness campaings regarding the mindset and needs of adolescents in addition to observing the life of teenagers from all over the world, has made them realize their mistakes and soften some rather strict obligations.

In conclusion, I believe that the development and swift progression of technology and social media has made the regulations on young people easier. Additionally, the increased social value of individuals, especially young people, in societies' structures has been a determinant in shaping the rules which are mostly protective of young people.