TPO 40 independent- some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade they get in school. do you think this is a good idea?

Raising children, especially educationally, has been a great challenge for parents who always want the best for their offspring. In this content, there are mutually exclusive ideas regarding whether offering money for kids' high achievements is allowable and acceptable or not. From my point of view, I am inclined to the notion that this approach is plausible even though some adults may oppose it. My answer to this debating bone of contention is twofold, and in the following, the rationale behind it will be elaborated by the most outstanding, solid proofs.

The first and foremost reason which is worth mentioning is that this strategy will make children more eager to try as hard as they can to educationally contribute better and study harder to get higher scores. This notion will make them more ambitious in their future jobs in which they will definitely want to do their best becoming a better worker. To put it into a more vivid picture, researchers in RMIT university, the most renowned knowledge institute of Australia, conducted a survey of Melbourne's employees to whom they disseminated a questionnaire and realized that there is a direct exponential relation between their level of achievements and the number of the times they were awarded by their parents in their childhood. In other words, the more times they were given money, the better they are working in their organisations and firms. This research indicates that children will not put their best in their tasks if they do not recognize the aim of their efforts.

The second and equally far-reaching explanation to bear in mind is that this action will teach the kids to manage their money which is a crucial skill for their future. Providing they understand how to save their money and manage their assets from younger ages, they will know each task has a specific outcome and consequence in their adulthood. As an illustration, my cousin, Ali, was always offered money (small amounts) whenever he did something good in his school. In that age, when most of the kids were used to doing useless hobbies, he learned the meaning of money and saving which helped him to develop this competency when he grew older. Now, he is a well-known asset manager in our city, kerman, who charges people for scores of money working and trading with their capital. Offering money not only made him a successful worker but also taught him how to save and manage both his and others' money.

In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned rationalizations and facts into account, I am prone to the notion that offering money is a satisfactory strategy for developing the kids' skills and competencies although there are some exceptions which can be excluded from the general rule. To recapitulate my opinions, this action not only makes children more eager to struggle for the best in their schools and future roles but also gives them the opportunity to learn how to manage their money which is substantial for their future's success.