is it better to get news from sources with similar views to yours or from those with different views from yours

Whether an opposite view is regarded as challenging or bothersome depends on the lens through which one is looking. Also, an individual's attitude towards the news and its role in their lives depends to a great extent on ther personality characteristics. While many might believe that it is important to look at an event from every possible angle and search for the truth vigorously, opponents may claim that news is not an instrumental element in a person's daily life, and little effort should be made to obtain it. I agree with the latter, and I believe it is more reasonable to rely on those with similar views to mine when trying to attain news. I will demostrate further as follows.

First, although I believe looking at a particular subject from different persectives can be a challenge to human mind, and it can further increase a person's awareness, it cannot always be regarded as practical. In order to analyze the news from the perspective of people with different views from our own, we would probably get confused and question our own opinion. It is certainly a difficult path at the expense of one's own peace of mind. Thus, in my mind, obtaining the news from various sources that are not reliable to me, and whose views are not comparative to mine, is not worth the effort. For instance, I know the inflation in my country is out of control, and prices are incredibly high, but whenever I hear news delivered from opposing sources, I start to get anxious and doubt things that I was previously sure about.

Secondly, striving to find a reliable, trustworthy source of news with similar views to our own is diffucult enough. Adding to the challenge by repeating this process continously and attemping to assess the validity of news provided by different people, is simply too time-consuming to be practical. I believe that a person should devote little time and effort to getting the news, and it is best to focus on personal development rather than the circumstances present in the world around us. On that basis, the only function of news in my mind is for staying in the loop and having a slight idea of what is going around in the world, unless it seriously concerns me. Therefore, I see no need for expenditure of my resources like time and energy to obtain news from people whose beliefs are controversial to mine.

Conclusively, in my opinion, challenging one's self with different sources of information with opposing views can prove to be confusing, distressing, and a waste of resources. Hence, I believe people should rely on sources with similar views to their own.