Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that sport is a very important subject in the society which unfortunately did not receive enough attention and a financial assist from governments. However, improving this part and providing more budget to support athletics is essential and have several positive results for society. Therefore, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of the athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

First and foremost, the success of athletics teams in national or international matches is really exciting for most people. It creates a positive mode and happiness for citizens. For example, during the world cup all people around the world prepare to follow it, by travelling to the host country or rescheduling their jobs to watch football matches through TV or etc. Moreover, people with different beliefs and culture, and by different education level love and follow sport programs. Thus, by increasing financial support from the athletics government would rise happiness in the country.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that additional support from sport can create a lot of new related jobs. For example, when China hosted the last Olympic matches, they obtain huge economic profit from it. In addition, they built some new stadiums in the poor region of their country which not only provides new facilities for citizens, but also made several job opportunity for them.

Finally, yet importantly, some people believe that the government should spend more money on support of art since it is on difficulty and there are a lot of unemployed artists. Nonetheless, this view is not entirely true. In all countries traditionally arts highly regarded by governments since they are known as a cultural representative of societies. So, this portion receives a sufficient budget, and maybe experts should be looking for some other reasons to address these problems.

On the basis of the reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that governments should spend more money on support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams, because it can increase happiness and health in society, and establish new jobs, and because sport need more financial support over arts.