Grandparents cannot give advice to their grandchildren because the world now is different from the way it was 50 years ago

Grandparents play an indispensable role in their grandchildren’s lives. Although my point of view can be biased because I had a great bond with my grandparents, I do not agree with the statement of grandparents cannot give advice to their grandchildren because the world has changed in the past five decades. They have a range of experiences that are not related to eras. Eternal advice was given by my grandparents like keeping the strong with my relatives and that I should save money for the future. In the following paragraphs, I will substantiate my point of view.

Firstly, living longer than their grandchildren, grandparents have gone through a lot of experiences. Those experiences have given them wider knowledge about life conflicts and how to solve them. Which makes them the best advisors for their grandchildren no matter what decade they are. For instance, I have always considered my grandparents as mentors who never skimped on giving me advice. I remember that my grandmother once advised me never to break the bond with my family and to keep a good relationship with them, as they would stand by my side for the rest of my life. That timeless and valuable advice was the best guide for me throughout my life.

The second precious and enduring advice that had given by my grandparents was to always save money because nobody could predict the future. That advice helped me when my relative had undergone open-heart surgery and they didn’t have enough money. I had saved money in my bank account which I immediately gave them to the hospital and paid off the surgery cost. If I didn’t follow my grandparent’s advice, something bad would have happened to my relative.

In conclusion, no matter which decade we live in, grandparents’ advice is always valuable. Like when they advised me not to overspend my money and to keep some for the future. Besides, keeping strong relationships with my relatives. This advice can live forever for the next generations.