Grandparents cannot give useful advice to their grandchildren because the world of today and the world of 50 years ago are too different.

World has changed differently in past 50 years. Highly developed technology and greatly advanced society seems create a huge gap between grandparents and their grandchildren. Some people begin to suggest that the older generation cannot give useful advice to the younger any more. However, from my perspective, I do not agree with it.

Admittedly, at the age of today, people’s lives and minds are extremely different from people in the past. It is a difficult situation for grandparents that they cannot keep up with grandchildren in a growing number of fields. In other words, they cannot understand the children’s world, what they are doing or thinking. When children utilizing the internet, grandparents only pursued them not to spend much time on computer without knowing whether they are finishing online work; when children decide to set up a business, grandparents are likely to feel anxiety since they still regard teacher or doctor as formal job; when children refuse to get married, grandparents may attempt their best to shift this idea even it is the result of careful consideration. In some extent, it is inevitable to require grandparents closely follow the trend of the times and give useful advice to their grandchildren. But it is not their fault. After all, 50 years can truly change a lot.

However, there are still something which do not change through the time. The basic principles of behaving and living with correct attitude. Getting along with people quite well is of importance in each generation and grandparents can offer help to grandchildren because they are mature enough to deal with interpersonal relationship calmly than people in young age. Take me for example, when I went to the college, my grandpa took a long conversation to teach me how to live together with other classmates and become a good leader in the class. I had a scarp on something that I have not known yet since I rarely paid attention to other people in my pervious life. Thanks to my grandpa I could make numerous friends and manage the class well. I am embracing a colorful life in college and improving myself. Thus, it proves that grandparents’ advice come in handy to support grandchildren.

Furthermore, there is no doubt that the generation of grandparents accumulate more life experience than grandchildren, which is a tremendous wealth. They can easily avoid making mistakes when handle with challenges and overcome the pressure on study or work. As younger generation, it is the best approach to achieve success by acquiring these skills from grandparents. If they do not plan to gain information from grandparents, they will frequently get in trouble with solving problems. On the contrary, if they ask grandparents for assistance and listen to advice, it is possible to stay away form dilemma and reach the final aim quickly. You have to acknowledge that grandparents meet varieties of things, whether good or bad, during the life. It means the advice from older people represents a better choice to benefit younger and grandchildren are supposed to effort to draw on it.

To put it in a nut shell, although grandparents do not have enough abilities to adapt the new world, there are also plenty of useful advice they can convey to children, such as getting on with surrounding people and facing the difficulties. Even though the world is different, grandparents still obtain valuable suggestions and are willing to share to grandchildren.