Have americans taken casual dressing style too far? Why or why not? 408 words

Some people believe that European clothing style is the one we should adopt and appreciate, others instead, argue the American casual dressing style is the best choice in any circumstances. I personally believe the American casual style fits perfect with my personality due to the fact that it is comfortable, it is for people with important pursuits in life and enable us to look exactly the way we really are.

First, the casual dressing style is very comfortable. Whether is at workplace, cinema, restaurant, or in holiday, the casual dressing is the preferable style for the majority of people. I always choose to outwear a pair of jeans with a casual shirt and maybe, sometimes, I add jacket over it, depending on weather. Not to mention that I totally enjoy wearing flat shoes due to the fact that I feel free to do everything I want, when and where I want. The casual dressing style is advantageous for mostly occasions we encounter during the day or night.

Moreover, the casual dressing style is for people with important pursuits in life. Usually, intelligent people are not interested in fashion or to wear elegant clothes while at work for example. Fashion means specific concern about the way our clothing look like, time and money invested in brands most of the time. In my opinion, fashion is for people without high preoccupation, for people concerned more of the superficial things in life than for real activities and tasks.

Finally, I believe the casual dressing style shows us the way we really are. It is tremendous for us to show what we think or how we work rather than what we are dressed at a specific moment. For instance, Cesaria Evora used to sing barefoot and that did not mean she was not a personality in music. Also, my math teacher in high school always wears casual clothing and he has actually just two pairs of pants, but he is a genius instead, a very smart person who is able to solve the most complicated exercises and I admire him very much for his qualities as a professor.

To conclude, I would definitely choose to wear the American casual dressing style because it helps me feel and act natural wherever I am and defines my personality. Consequently, when I wear casual style I feel more confident. Surprisingly, I have noticed I obtain better results at the workplace when my attire is comfortable and simple.