Humans will reduce the usage of fossil fuels in next 20 years.

When it comes to the usage of fossil fuels for the next twenty years, there are some people who believe usage will increase while there are some who believe usage will decrease, personally, I believe that the usage of fossil fuels will reduce in the coming years for two reasons, which I will examine in the following essay.

First of all, due to the latest technological advancements, people are encouraged to shift from using fossil fuels for energy to more renewable and clean energy sources. To illustrate, the invention of electric cars, especially Tesla, provided a great alternative for people, since it runs purely on electricity, which is cheaper than petrol. This invention motivated many people to shift from vehicles with fuel to electric cars, which reduces the usage of fossil fuels. We can already notice this effect in the USA, where more and more people are purchasing the Tesla, electric cars, over the cars that run on gasoline. For instance, my uncle, who is 58 years old, used cars that run on petrol all his life, even he purchased a new electric car. I am sure that with coming advancements in science and new inventions will surely shift towards an eco-friendlier source of energy.

Second, excessive usage of fossil fuels will lead to adverse consequences. We, people, cannot afford to cause any more damage, since there has been enough damage already caused by our activities like deforestation, sand mining, coal-burning, and many others. For example, global warming is one of the consequences, which we face now, is mainly due to the excessive level of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere, which is mainly produced by the burning of fossil fuels. Many world nations are introducing stringent laws to reduce the emission of carbon dioxide. For instance, recently all the world nations pledged to reduce their carbon dioxide emission by half by 2050. With the laws becoming more and more strict, the usage of fossil fuels will reduce in twenty years.

In conclusion, I believe that the usage of fossil fuels will decline because of the latest technological advancements and the urge to preserve the earth.