Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed toward young

children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

No one can deny that are negative aspects of advertising directed toward young children. Especially age two to five. I would definitely agree that young children should not expose advertising. Children who expose such advertisement could be shown negative effects. What kind of effect are we talk about you will find out next paragraphs.

First and foremost reason is that when a child expose advertisement, they feel incomplete. Let me elaborate this statement. For example, child see advertisement about a favorite cartoon movies character's toy and want to have it toy. Then child tell his parents to wanting the toy. If parents buy it, It cause in child minds that every thing I want must be happened. If parents not buy it, child thinks that his parents don’t like him and feel alone. This feeling cause the idea of incompleteness. Child thinks there was some thing wrong with himself otherwise their parents love him like normal parents.

Secondly, child brain do not process advertisement like adults. When an adult saw an advertisement, adult brain think make decision logically because adult brain fully develop. However, child brain not fully develop which means child do not make decision by logically, but they do by feelings. Thus child do things not supposed to do. When I was a child, I remember that an advertisement about cars. Moment of seeing the advertisement, I decided being a car racer and I tried to drive a car. I did not know back then how this action dangerous it was.

Thirdly, destruction of trust of child. When a child saw an advertisement, child want to believed it. This behavior could be devastating child trust. Especially when advertisement do not represent real product, child tent to trust no one. For instance, child saw an advertisement about a toy. When the toy get to hand of child if toy don’t look like that of in advertisement, child feel betrayal his trust, and don’t want to trust anyone.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, advertising directly to young children should not be allowed. It effect the children badly.