Some people say that students learn the most important things in life inside the classroom Others believe that they learn the most important lesson of life outside the classroom Which option do you agree with Why Use specific reason and examples to suppor

Most people argue that valuable lessons of life are learned outside the classroom, but if we look carefully, it is the opposite. I strongly believe that the most important lessons of life are learned inside the classroom. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, Collaboration is an important quality that every student must have to be successful in life, as it helps to work together with different people as a group. Students learn to collaborate through various activities inside the classroom. For example, group quizzes require all the students of the group to work as a team to win, thus making the students learn the skill of coordinating with others. My personal experience is an example of this. Four years back, when I was at University, I participated in a group quiz. The group consists of 5 members. We initially did not work as a team together. As a result, we lost the first match, but from the next match, we tried discussing among ourselves, which helped us greatly and win the competition. This activity inside the classroom helped me to gain the quality of collaborating with different people. Had I not participated in the group activity, I may not be able to gain quality of collaboration.

Secondly, helping nature is an essential lesson that is developed in the classroom. Some students may not be able to understand the lecture, so they turn towards their friends for help. Thus, when students help each other, it develops the overall helping nature of the students. For instance, When I was studying at the university, I was approached by my friend to help him in a lecture which he was not able to attend. So, I taught him the lecture, he was very happy about it and he became closer to me. By teaching him the class, I gained two things, more understanding of the topic and a good friend. This encouraged me positively to help people whether it may be inside or outside of the classroom.

There are many more life lessons that are learned inside the classroom. Thus, I believe that essential life lessons are learned inside the classroom though they are not explicitly visible, they are being learned in the background without our knowledge.