Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable

information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which

view do you agree with?

Some people argue that the free availability of large information causes complications, however, I disagree with the stance and believe that the internet provides us with a lot of essential information for two reasons, which I will examine in the following essay.

First of all, people, with the help of information available can react in a better way in emergency situations. For example, if a person needs a medical emergency, then we can contact the nearby medical hospital, which we can know using google maps, for the treatment. In addition, if the person needs some immediate assistance, like stopping the bleeding, we can search for a way to do the process on the internet easily and implement it, which can save the person from serious complications.

Second, People with the help of available information on the internet can make the right decisions regarding the things that they wish to purchase. For instance, if a person wishes to buy a new car, he can easily search for the features that he needs and look at the reviews on YouTube. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Recently, I purchased a new mobile phone, Pixel 6 XL, from Google. Initially, I was confused between purchasing mobile from apple or google. I searched for features of each of the mobiles on the internet, and I was able to choose pixel over iphone for the camera features. I am sure that if I had not been aware of the features beforehand, I would have not purchased a google phone.

Finally, students can benefit a lot from the valuable information on the internet. Students can search for the topics which they didn’t understand in the class and learn it effectively, and they can search for additional information related to a particular topic. For instance, when I was at university, I took Political Science course. It was so difficult for me to understand because I had issues with my professor’s accent. I used the internet to learn about the topics and, in addition, I consolidated each topic with additional information. This was only possible because I had the access to useful information on the internet.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the internet doesn’t cause problems but provides a lot of valuable information for common people, people in a medical emergency, and for students.