If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer

There are many things which can be changed in my hometown. I would change the roads in my hometown due to their worst conditions.This essay will discuss the reasons for choosing to change roads in my hometown.

Nowadays road transport plays a very important role in our daily life, we use them to go to hospitals, schools, and our workplaces, such roads are in a devastated state in my hometown. While there is an increase in revenue of my hometown, our roads are still the same way as they were 10 years ago. For example, recently there was an accident which took place in my hometown and unfortunately, the people involved in the accident lost their life because the ambulance could not reach them in time due to the bad road conditions. Roads should be repaired very frequently and there should be road inspection team to monitor it.

Furthermore, due to the increase of the town population, the avg number of vehicles has drastically increased, but the roads are still the same way as they were laid a decade ago. With increasing, traffic conditions expansion projects related to the road transport should be in place, but I didn't see it happening. For example, I can remember when I was in by 4th grade, the time my bus took to reach the school from my house was approximately 15mins, but in the present condition, it would take a minimum of 40 - 50mins to reach the school. Hence, roads should be changed in my hometown to accommodate the increasing traffic conditions in the town.

In conclusion, I trust that the most important thing to be changed in my hometown would the roads. As discussed above the bad road conditions and high traffic in the town is causing a problem to the daily life of the common citizen of the town, in a severe case may also lead to loss of life. Changing the roads could help in minimizing the problems and help the medical, fire or police services to reach their destination in time to prevent any accidental deaths or damages to human properties or lives.