If you could invent something new, what product would you develop?use specific details to explain why this invention is needed

use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that water is the fundamental element of life on this planet. Without this incredible material, everything will be gone and this life that we know will be eradicated. As time passes, our planet becomes more populated, and this means that more water is needed to supply these people. Unfortunately, potable water on earth is limited, and the sources of water are declining every day. Therefore, if I could invent something new to help people, I would devise the machine to refine and treat used water and even sewage. By designing such mechanism, many of the problems and challenges on earth would be solved. By doing so, the environment will be much safer and healthier and people will have a better life.

As far as we know, the only way to attain water is from natural sources like underground waters. For using these waters, we should build wells deep enough to reach water levels and pump them out. Because our usage is usually more than the precipitation, the used water cannot be replaced. Hence, the level of water will decrease and sometimes those water sources will disappear. The other effect is that when the aquifer is gone, the soil of that area will become weak and might result in land subsidences, which can have catastrophic consequences. Also, for supplying water for cities, we should construct dams on major rivers. This usually causes severe changes in the environment and climate. For example, it increases the temperature of the whole region and increases the level of humidity which can make the condition unbearable to live in. But, by inventing this machine, all of these problems will be averted. We will not be forced to widely use groundwaters anymore and we can make fewer dams. By treating our wastewater, it is like having an endless source of water. Therefore, our environment will be more hospitable and much safer.

Second, the lack of sufficient natural water resources causes quite a lot of suffering for people all over the world. People are migrating from their homelands, because their water resources have declined, and they are unable to live there anymore. Also, in many cities, natural water is not very clean, and the governments are incapable of treating the water. Therefore, those people, especially poor people have to use that unhealthy water, which can cause serious and contagious diseases. But, if such a device for treating water was available, people could stay at their homelands. They could use clean water for drinking and their other needs. There would be less contention among the countries about making dams on international rivers.

In conclusion, I believe that making an apparatus to clean and treat the water will be one of the greatest inventions throughout the history of mankind. It will extremely help the environment and keep it intact. It also helps people around the world to live more serene and prosperous. Even though I know it is a dream, but I hope someone soon can devise such a machine.